• Please take a moment to complete a short survey to better our agricultural program and FFA chapter

    2015-2016 Richey FFA Officers
    Reporter:   Haley Olson   Treasurer:   Ellie Bolbrecht
    Secretary:   Sydney Brost   Sentinel:   Seth Brown
    Historian:   Halle Fatzinger   Parliamentorian:   Isaac Sponheim
    Advisor:   Kyle Senner   Vice President:   Shaye Johnston
    President:   Brittany Whiteman 


    FFA is a dynamic youth organization that is a part of agricultural education programs at middle schools and high schools. Founded in 1928 as the Future Farmers of America, the name was changed to the National FFA Organization in 1988 to reflect the growing diversity of agriculture. Today, student members are engaged in a wide range of curriculum and FFA activities, leading to over 300 career opportunities in agriculture.  There are currently 7,429 FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, along with 506,199 members.  The National FFA Convention, which is held every fall, is the largest annual event, and at the 2011 National FFA Convention there were 53,358 people in attendance.  The National FFA Organization and National FFA Foundation are located at the National FFA Center in Indianapolis, Indiana, and headquarters are located in Alexandria, Virginia. 

    FFA Symbol  

Last Modified on April 19, 2016